About South Florida

South Florida

Florida is one of the favorite destinations of people from all over the world and the most attractive place to purchase a home, a second home or an investment real estate. More than 800 people, according to statistics, every day are coming here from all over the world. South Florida is a region of the U.S. state of Florida. As the name implies, it comprises the southernmost part of the state. South Florida is the only part of the continental United States with a tropical climate. South Florida comprises of 3 counties – Miami-Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach.

Miami-Dade County (commonly called Miami, Miami-Dade, Dade County, Dade, Metro-Dade or Greater Miami) is a county located in the southeastern part of the state of Florida. As of 2010 U.S. Census, the county had a population of 2,496,435, making it the most populous county in Florida and the seventh-most populous county in the United States. It is also Florida's third largest county in terms of land area, with 1,946 square miles (5,040 km2). The county contains approximately half of the Miami metropolitan area's population and several of its largest cities. The county seat is Miami.

The county is home to 35 incorporated cities and many unincorporated areas. The northern, central and eastern portions of the county are heavily urbanized with many high rises up the coastline, as well as the location of South Florida's central business district, Downtown Miami. Southern Miami-Dade County includes the Redland and Homestead areas, which make up the agricultural economy of Miami. Agricultural Redland makes up roughly one third of Miami-Dade County's inhabited land area, and is sparsely populated a stark contrast to the densely populated, urban northern Miami-Dade County. The western portion of the county extends into the Everglades National Park and is populated only by a Miccosukee Tribal village. East of the mainland in Biscayne Bay is also Biscayne National Park and the Biscayne Bay Aquatic Preserves.

Broward County is a county located in the U.S. state of Florida. As of 2010, the population was 1,748,066; making it the second most populated county in the state. Its county seat is Fort Lauderdale.

It is also the eighteenth most populous county in the United States and one of three counties that comprise the South Florida metropolitan area. Broward County was created in 1915. It was named for Napoleon Bonaparte Broward, Governor of Florida from 1905 to 1909. It was originally intended to be named Everglades County, but then-Speaker of the Florida House of Representatives Ion Farris amended the bill that established the county to be named after Broward. In 1915, Palm Beach County and Dade County contributed nearly equal portions of land to create Broward County. At its inception, Broward County was considered a leader in agriculture products and services within the State of Florida. The massive post-World War II buildup of the South Florida region transformed the region.

Palm Beach County is the largest county in the state of Florida in total area, and third in population. As of 2010, the county's estimated population was 1,320,134, making it the twenty-eighth most populous in the United States. Over 40 percent of the county's population lives in unincorporated areas near the Atlantic coast.

Palm Beach County is one of three counties comprising the South Florida metropolitan area. The county was formed in 1909. It is the area's second oldest county. Its largest city and county seat is West Palm Beach (Central County), which has an incorporated population of over 105,000 and an unincorporated population of 250,000. Boca Raton, is the second largest, having a population approaching 90,000. Boynton Beach, is the third largest city, with a population nearing 70,000 residents.

With wealthy coastal towns such as Palm Beach, Jupiter, Manalapan, and Boca Raton within its limits, as well as equestrian mecca Wellington and golfing haven Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach County is Florida's wealthiest county, with a per capita personal income of $44,518 as of 2004.

South Florida Real Estate has many advantages over other Countries and States:

  1. Climate - soft and warm, there are no big changes in temperature - in the winter average of 75F in the summer 85F. Ocean temperature does not fall below 74F year round.
  2. Beautiful beaches and parks
  3. Well-developed infrastructure that constantly being improved by municipal government and private businesses.
  4. Vest venues of entertainment, restaurants, cafes, attractions and green spaces that are so needed for a comfortable and convenient lifestyle and to attract tourists
  5. High quality of construction and materials; high service standards
  6. Ease of leasing/renting properties year round
  7. Readily available and relatively inexpensive residential and commercial properties
  8. Reliability and lawfulness of investments and legal ownership
  9. Simplicity of the transaction - the minimum required documents and buyers and seller do not need to be US citizens.
  10. Availability of financing for Real Estate purchase
  11. Low property taxes and no state income tax
  12. Easy transferability and inheritance of property

Delray Beach, FL Area Map